Nom! Nom!

Since my accident I have not been so inspired in the kitchen.  It’s more a matter of getting a meal fixed.  Necessity – but nothing much inspired about it.  But today was different.  This recipe came across in my email recently and sounded so good that I decided today was the day.

http://againstallgrain.com/2015/06/03/slow-cooker-moroccan-chicken/

Slow-cooker Moroccan chicken with almonds, apricots, and cauliflower “couscous”

I can’t take credit for the recipe.  It came from the Against All Grain website. (Check it out. Lots of good stuff there.)  It was delicious and even my cauliflower-hating husband agreed.  The “couscous” was wonderful and I will be adapting it for future use with other recipes.  The chicken was spicy and fragrant; my house smelled amazing all afternoon.  Definitely a keeper!

One thought on “Nom! Nom!

  1. Pingback: New Favorites (and a few old ones too) | A Twisted Yarn

Leave a Reply

