Bites!

No-Bake Energy Bites

No-Bake Energy Bites

B is for bites.   Since choosing a gluten-free lifestyle over a year ago I really miss cookies.  A lot.  I love cookies.  Every now and then I buy some Glutino sandwich cookies for a treat.  But I feel a little guilty about those sometimes.  A search for something easy turned up the recipe for No-Bake Energy Bites.

These little jewels are a nice substitute. They have just the right amount of sweetness to satisfy my cookie craving.  And they are fully customizable to suit your tastes/needs.  Use whatever nut butter or sweetener you like.  I used peanut butter and honey with some added dried cranberries.  The hardest part is waiting for it to chill to roll them into the balls.

I think next time I will use almond butter and some chopped dates.  Or maybe some dried apple bit?  Decisions.  Decisions.

Leave a Reply

