Picture Perfect Memories

I love looking at old photographs.  So nostalgic.  I’ve been working my way through some old family photos from the hubcap’s family trying to put together a heritage album.  Sadly, my father-in-law passed away last year and many of the photos require a little explanation.  I’m trying to fill in the blanks as best I can.  Mark or label your photos in some way, peeps.  Do it.  Save your descendents from the headache of trying to figure out who people are.  I use an older version of Memory Manager from the now defunct Creative Memories company.  It still works so I’m not switching but I keep hearing nice things about Picasa.  I’ve got over 10,000 pictures in there dated and identified.  If you’re a photographer, you might want to document your camera settings, location, etc.  But seriously, keep some records in whatever fashion works for you.

Lackland AFB, San Antonio, TX 1952

Lackland AFB, San Antonio, TX 1952

Leave a Reply

