Let’s Talk Yarn . . .

It’s been a while since I was really excited about a knitting project. I was just browsing projects this morning in Ravelry when I spied it: the project calling my name, The Inspira Cowl (Steampunk version).  If you’ve never heard of Ravelry,  it’s like Facebook just for knitters.  I know, that’s crazy, right?  But it’s an amazing place.  I’m not even a huge cowl person and colorwork isn’t really my “thing” either,  but I’m willing to suck it up for this project since the yarns will do most of the work for me. 

Isn’t it beautiful?  Mine will be not be as heavy since I’m using sock yarn but will still have beautiful color changes. 

Baltic Sea

Baltic Sea

Fiddlehead

Fiddlehead

Gold Hill

Gold Hill

Roadside Gerry

Roadside Gerry

I ordered all these Lorna’s Laces lovelies from The Loopy Ewe.  And no, neither of them are paying me to write how awesome they are, but they really ARE quite special.  The people at Lorna’s Laces have beautiful colorways down pat and The Loopy Ewe has a huge selection and great customer service.  You can’t ask for better. 

I’m thinking those ugly socks are on hold for a bit. 

 

Leave a Reply

